Does the Major News Media Own a Calculator?

Posted on February 6, 2008. Filed under: Michael Durwin | Tags: , , , , , |

What is going on with the major media in this country? I stayed up until 1am this morning watching results (finally calling it a night when MO was called).
Because of the way delegates are awarded by the Democratic Party, by congressional district, I had to get online today to see how the count was going. Imagine my surprise when a co-worker started arguing my numbers from CNN. So I went to MSN to support them, then Fox News… They all had different numbers! I don’t mean one agency was behind another, I mean REALLY different numbers:
Site Obama Hillary
MSN 838 834
CNN 730 818
Fox 765 845
Just to prove my point, I took screens shots at about 5:30 pm EST 2/6/08:

CNN

30 2/6/08
MSN
30 2/6/08
FoxNews
FoxNews Delegate Count
Could someone explain to me how this could be and who I should or should not believe?
I personally prefer MSN’s delegate vote to the others!
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

